7 Facts about Your Facebook Page Username

by Jesper Astrom
vanity-username-225x300
Facebook usernames or “vanity urls” have come to my attention lately as I’ve received some questions about them. Facebook has naturally not released that much findable information about them, but they do have information if you know where to look for it. Every day I find new resources when searching the Facebook sphere. So. What about them Usernames and vanity URLS?
Vanity URLs and Facebook Page Usernames

Since quite a while back you have been able to create a username for your facebook page and for you personal profile. The username is most prominently visible in your URL. Thus they have commonly been called “vanity urls”. I have one vanity url for my page and one for my profile.

* Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/jesperastromcom
* Profile: http://www.facebook.com/jesperastrom (linkedin if you don’t want to see my party pics)

As you can see, the Facebook username for my page is jesperastromcom and the Facebook username for my profile is jesperastrom.

Read More

Leave a Reply

